Wednesday, March 13, 2013


Black Star Riders
Black Star Riders have finished work on their debut album, which will be released in May. The album's title will be All Hell Breaks Loose and was produced by Kevin Shirley.

Black Star Riders are the new band born of the last incarnation of Thin Lizzy. The band includes long-time Lizzy lead guitarist Scott Gorham, latter-day members Damon Johnson, Ricky Warwick and Marco Mendoza, plus new drummer Jimmy DeGrasso (ex-Megadeth, Ozzy, Dokken and more.)

Lead vocalist Ricky Warwick says on the title: “I was watching a documentary about World War II bombers and saw the name painted on the side of one of the aircraft. The name just resonated with me and it seem to encapsulate the turmoil that we, as a society, are currently experiencing.

“The past few years have been such a wild ride and now with the release of the album, it sounded like a bad-ass album title that summed up what Black Star Riders is all about.”
The track listing for Black Star Riders’ All Hell Breaks Loose is:

1. “All Hell Breaks Loose”
2. “Bound for Glory”
3. “Kingdom of the Lost”
4. “Bloodshot”
5. “Kissin’ the Ground”
6. “Hey Judas”
7. “Hoodoo Voodoo”
8. “Valley of the Stones”
9. “Someday Salvation”
10. “Before the War”
11. “Blues Ain't so Bad”

No comments:

Post a Comment