Saturday, February 2, 2013


Smashing Pumpkins
Smashing Pumpkins are getting ready to hit the road in Europe this summer. The Billy Corgan fronted band has announced a European tour that starts on June 20 in Cologne, Germany and ends a month later at London's Wembley Arena on July 22. The band will be touring behind their latest release Oceania, which is an album within their ongoing 44-song project Teargarden By Kaleidyscope.

Corgan is the only original member still left in Smashing Pumpkins. Aside from Corgan, the band consists of guitarist Jeff Schroeder, Mike Byrne on drums, and bassist Nicole Fiorentino. Smashing Pumpkins has a tendency to shy away from their older hit-laden material, so expect a lot of new songs on the tour.

Here are the tour dates:

June 20 – Live Music Hall – Cologne, Germany
June 21-23 – Southside Festival, Germany
June 21-23 – Hurricane Festival, Germany
June 24 – Zenith – Paris, France
June 25 – Zenith – Nantes, France
June 28 – Azkena Music Festival
July 1 – Academy – Manchester, UK
July 2 – Academy – Glasgow, UK
July 4 – Zenith – Lille, France
July 9 – Rockhal – Luxembourg
July 10 – Open Air Arena – Vienna, Austria
July 12 – Pohoda Festival, Slovakia
July 14 – Rock in Roma Festival, Italy
July 16 – Theatre Antique – Vienne, France
July 18 – Mares Vivas Festival, Portugal
July 20 – Gurten Festival – Switzerland
July 21 – Dour Music Festival – Belgium
July 22 – Wembley Arena – London, UK

No comments:

Post a Comment