Wednesday, July 18, 2012


Bret Michaels
Poison frontman and reality TV star Bret Michaels has put together an all-star supporting cast for his new album. Bret Michaels and Friends: Get Your Rock On will be released in September and feature guest spots from musical luminaries from Loretta Lynn and Jimmy Buffett to members of Rascal Flatts and Lynyrd Skynyrd, according to Rolling Stone.

Aerosmith’s Joe Perry plays on a reworking of “Every Rose Has its Thorn,” while Michael Anthony, Lil Jon and Ace Frehley contribute to a new version of “Nothin’ But a Good Time.”

“Ace Frehley is the real deal,” Michaels said. “He laid down this amazing solo and then Michael Anthony came in, he did the backups, and I was like, ‘Just play some Michael Anthony licks.’ He did, and that’s what made magic on the song.”

And Bret’s still trying to add stars to the roster. He’d like to bring in Zakk Wylde for “Go That Far” and Cheap Trick axeman Rick Nielsen for a revamp of “Talk Dirty to Me.” “I think that’d be great to have him come in and put his style on a song that I remade in an over-the-top, punk-metal fashion,” Michaels said.

No comments:

Post a Comment