Tuesday, May 1, 2012


Matchbox Twenty
The long awaited 4th Matchbox Twenty album will be released in September.

Frontman Rob Thomas has announced that the band has been hard at work on their first album in nine years and the first taste of it will be a single in June. This week he tweeted, 'So, it looks like @MatchboxTwenty have decided on the songs for the album!!!! Let the mixing commence!'.

The last full Matchbox Twenty album was 'More Than You Think You Are' in 2002 but in 2007 they released the compilation 'Exile On Mainstream' featuring a bonus disc containing seven new studio recordings, their first without original rhythm guitarist Adam Gaynor.

After the departure of Gaynor, drummer Paul Douchette switched jobs and became the band's rhythm guitarist. Former Push Stars drummer Ryan MacMillian filled in for drumming duties on tour.

The new Matchbox Twenty album reunites the band with original producer Matt Serletic, who worked with the band on the three studio albums. Steve Lillywhite produced the new 'Exile On Mainstream' tracks.

No comments:

Post a Comment