Friday, May 4, 2012


Alanis Morissette
“You Oughta Know” rocker Alanis Morissette is back with her first studio album in four years, Havoc and Bright Lights, out August 28

The album’s first single, “Guardian,” is set to reach iTunes on May 15. So, what should fans expect this time around? “This record, as always, is a snapshot of what I currently obsess about, care about, and what strikes me at four in the morning in my most introspective moments,” Morissette said of the new disc in a statement. “It is my emotional, psychological, social and philosophical commentary through song.”
She’s even “giddy” to share the new songs with her followers. “I am giddy and nervous and beaming for the chance to begin to share it all with you...,” Morissette wrote on her official website. “Let these fun games begin again.”
Morissette’s last album, 2008’s Flavors of Entanglement, peaked at #8 on the Billboard chart.

Alanis Morissette, Havoc and Bright Lights, Track Listing:
1. Guardian
2. Woman Down
3. 'Til You
4. Celebrity
5. Empathy
6. Lens
7. Spiral
8. Numb
9. Havoc
10. Win and Win
11. Receive
12. Edge of Evolution

No comments:

Post a Comment