Sunday, March 4, 2012


John Mayer
The long over-due John Mayer album 'Born and Raised' has an official release date of May 22, 2012.

Mayer's fifth studio album was originally due for release last October but was put on hold when John contracted granulomas in his throat. At the time there was still more vocal work to be done on the album. John had surgery to remove the growth and then had to rest his vocal chords for a few months.

'Born and Raised' was produced by Don Was and features Chuck Leavell (Rolling Stones, Allman Brothers) on keyboards. Jim Keltner, also from the Stones touring band features on the track 'Something Like Olivia' and John's long-term guitarist David Ryan Harris is also all over the album. In May will be released also "Hard Times", by Max Navarro, produced by John's cousin, Nick Mayer.

John Mayer will showcase 'Born and Raised' at Stubbs, Austin during SXSW on March 17.

John Mayer - Born and Raised - produced by John Mayer and Don Was (tracklist)

1 - Queen of California
2 - The Age of Worry
3 - Shadow Days
4 - Speak for Me
5 - Something Like Olivia
6 - Born & Raised
7 - If I Ever Get Around To Living
8 - Love is a Verb
9 - Walt Grace's Submarine Test, January 1967
10 - Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey
11 - A Face To Call Home
12 - Born & Raised (Reprise)

No comments:

Post a Comment