Friday, January 6, 2012


Metallica treated fans to a bunch of goodies during their series of 30th Anniversary shows last month in San Francisco.

From special guests to rare tracks to live debuts of songs, the metal icons really delivered an exceptional week-long event.

“Part of the fun on those nights included playing unreleased tracks from the 'Death Magnetic' sessions and, after giving them to all Fan Club members for free, those songs have been available on iTunes and other at digital retailers for several weeks,” posted the band. “We've been feeling all the love and positive vibes beyond our wildest expectations on the mp3 side, so we decided to go "old school" (!!) and also release those four songs on a CD.”

“The Beyond Magnetic EP will be available worldwide at retail on January 30 and in North America on January 31. As a refresher, these four songs are the rough mixes, unfinished to their original degree of mixing from March of 2008. Those of you still following along with finely tuned ears might recognize bits and pieces from the 'Mission:Metallica' videos posted during that summer. Happy New Year!”

Metallica Beyond Magnetic EP

1 – Hate Train
2 – Just A Bullet Away
3 – Hell And Back
4 – Rebel Of Babylon

No comments:

Post a Comment