Thursday, January 19, 2012


Wrecking Ball album cover
Recently we told you that Bruce Springsteen’s forthcoming album was produced by Ron Aniello (Jars of Clay, Candlebox) and would feature contributions from Rage Against the Machine’s Tom Morello and members of the E Street Band. Now, we can reveal that the Boss’s 17th studio album will be called Wrecking Ball and will be released on March 6 in North America.

“The lyrics tell a story you can't hear anywhere else and the music is his most innovative of recent years,” Springsteen manager Jon Landau said in a statement, via Rolling Stone. “The writing is some of the best of his career and both veteran fans and those who are new to Bruce will find much to love on Wrecking Ball.”

The album’s name comes from a song that Bruce and the E Streeters debuted in 2009 when they played some of the last shows at Giants Stadium. The record also features “Land of Hope and Dreams,” a song Springsteen and the gang have been playing live since 1999.

The other nine songs on Wrecking Ball are completely new. Springsteen is streaming kickoff track “We Take Care of Our Own” on his website. Check out the tracklist below:

Bruce Springsteen, Wrecking Ball

1. “We Take Care of Our Own”
2. “Easy Money”
3. “Shackled and Down”
4. “Jack of All Trades”
5. “Death to My Hometown”
6. “The Depression”
7. “Wrecking Ball”
8. “You’ve Got It”
9. “Rocky Ground”
10. “Land of Hope and Dreams”
11. “We Are Live”

No comments:

Post a Comment