Tuesday, November 1, 2011


They Might Be Giants
They Might Be Giants will be releasing a new digital album next month. Here is the info we were sent:
They Might Be Giants released their new album, Join Us, this summer through Idlewild/Rounder Records.

Join Us finds the Brooklyn originals returning to rock and to their singular sensibility that made them an instant phenomenon in the world of alternative rock. In the many months spent making and then promoting the album, the band recorded several new tracks, not all of which made it onto the album.

The band has compiled the best of these recordings to create a brand new full-length, made up of rarities and many previously unheard tracks. The resulting record is titled Album Raises New and Troubling Questions and will be released via Amazon and iTunes November 11 through Idlewild Recordings.

1. O We
2. Authenticity Trip
3. You Probably Get That A Lot (Elegant Too remix)
4. Now I Know
5. Doom Doom
6. Tubthumping (feat. the Onion AV Club Choir)
7. Electronic Istanbul (Not Constantinople)
8. Cloisonné (live)
9. Marty Beller Mask
10. How Now Dark Cloud?
11. Money for Dope
12. The Fellowship of Hell
13. Read A Book
14. Mountain Flowers
15. Havalina
16. 200 Sbemails
17. Boat of Car - TMBG's "Other Thing Brass Band"
18. Mr. Me - TMBG's "Other Thing Brass Band"
19. Dirt Bike - TMBG's "Other Thing Brass Band"
20. Particle Man - TMBG's "Other Thing Brass Band"

1. Electronic Istanbul (Not Constantinople)
2. You Probably Get That A Lot
3. Can't Keep Johnny Down
4. Spoiler Alert
5. Cloisonné

No comments:

Post a Comment