Monday, September 26, 2011


Artist: Superheavy
Title: Superheavy
Year: 2011
Genre: Reggae Rock
Rate: 5

Review: It's comforting to know that Joss Stone is no less perplexed than we are by the wacky all-star lineup of her new group with Mick Jagger, Dave Stewart, Damian Marley, and — why not? — film composer A.R. Rahman. ''What the fuck is going on?'' she wails at the top of ''I Can't Take It No More.'' And if SuperHeavy never quite answers that question, the group certainly has fun dodging it in bluesy soul-rock jams smeared with reggae grooves and Bollywood strings. But definitly this mix doesn't convince at all.

Track List: 1.Superheavy; 2. Unbelievable; 3. Miracle worker; 4. Energy; 5.Satyameva jayathe; 6. One day one night; 7. Never gonna change; 8. Beautiful people; 9. Rock me gently; 10. I can't take it no more; 11. I don't mind; 12. World keeps turning.

No comments:

Post a Comment