Sunday, July 3, 2011


Pearl Jam
The collaborative homeless charity triple-album features scores of artists, including Pearl Jam, Wilco, The Strokes, Spoon, Bright Eyes and QOTSA.

The triple-album is the second volume from Live From Nowhere Near You, a project which pairs street musicians with indie rock stars, to raise money and awareness for the homeless.

The line-up of musicians involved is truly amazing: Daniel Johnston, Modest Mouse, Eddie Vedder, Stone Gossard and Mike McCready of Pearl Jam, The Strokes, James Mercer of The Shins, Wilco, Corin Tucker of Sleater-Kinney, Chris Funk and John Moen of The Decemberists, Elliott Smith, The Dandy Warhols, Spoon, Ryan Adams, The Presidents of the United States of America, Bright Eyes, Danny Seim of Menomena, Dave Allen of Gang of Four, John Doe of X, Joshua Homme of Queens of the Stone Age and Them Crooked Vultures, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Third Eye Blind and scores more.

Live From Nowhere Near You Vol II is a triple album featuring over 210 minutes of music, full of rare and exclusive tracks, and those buying the full set get even more bonus tracks to download.

The album comes out through Greyday Records in Portland and is only a measly $15, with 100% of the profits going to charity.

No comments:

Post a Comment