Saturday, June 4, 2011


Yes will release their first studio album in 10 years on July 1. Fly From Here will be the veteran band's 20th studio album. It's the follow-up to 2001's "Magnification" and sees the band back with producer Trevor Horn.

The current Yes lineup is Benoit David on vocals, Steve Howe on guitars/vocals, founder Chris Squire on bass/vocals, Geoff Downes on keyboards and Alan White on drums. Roger Dean, the artist behind Yes' best-known album covers also returns for Fly From Here.

"At last we have some shape and dynamics within these tracks that are truer to the original idea of what a Yes recording is about," Howe said in a statement.

No comments:

Post a Comment