Thursday, April 14, 2011


Taking Back Sunday
The original lineup of Taking Back Sunday has announced a June 28, 2011 release date for their new album.

The self-titled release marks a return to the band's original line-up from their 2002 debut Tell All Your Friends: vocalist Adam Lazzara, guitarist Eddie Reyes and drummer Mark O'Connell have reunited with vocalist/guitarist John Nolan and bass player Shaun Cooper, who departed in 2003.

Recorded in Los Angeles with producer Eric Valentine (Queens of the Stone, All American Rejects), "Taking Back Sunday" is the New York Band's fifth studio album, three of which have been certified gold. The first song off the album, "El Paso" has already become a fan favorite, and debut single "Faith (When I Let You Down)" will be available starting May 3rd.

Taking Back Sunday will be sharing their new songs with fans on a nationwide summer headlining tour and at performances at the Reading and Leeds festivals. Full tour dates to be announced soon.

Taking Back Sunday track listing:
El Paso; Faith (When I Let You Down); Best Places to be a Mom; Sad Savior; Who Are You Anyway?; Money (Let It Go); This Is All Now; It Doesn't Feel A Thing Like Falling; Since You're Gone; You Got Me; Call Me in the Morning

No comments:

Post a Comment